Executive Board Aktivities Tasks History Description

Description - Austrian Society of Automotive Engineers:

The Austrian Society of Automotive Engineers (Österreichischer Verein für Kraftfahrzeugtechnik - ÖVK) is a non-profit organisation which seeks to promote the meaningful application of automotive engineering. Furthermore, it organises scientific conferences, lectures, seminars, and symposia at which mechanical engineering experts can deepen and widen their knowledge in the field of automotive engineering, and publishes relevant documents. The Association’s supreme goal is to create a symbiosis between theoretical scientific findings and their practical application by engaging in a permanent dialogue and assuring an exchange of experience between mechanical engineering experts lecturing at universities or working in practice and scientists.

The Association was founded in 1985 and at present has about 750 regular members who are natural persons.

In addition, its regular membership also includes numerous companies and organisations which are legal entities. A large number of personalities from the world of science, the business community, industry and politics have the status of corresponding members and give ideological support to the Association. Honorary members are appointed by the General Assembly upon proposal of the Board.

The ÖKV is the largest association of its kind in Austria. It brings together engineers, experts and all those interested in automotive engineering and the manifold applications of vehicles and thus represents the interests of its members from industry, the business community, public authorities, universities, engineering colleges, associations and clubs.

The ÖVK represents automotive engineering experts at home and abroad; it makes available its know-how and experience to public authorities, associations, interest groups and individuals, and issues recommendations to all the above.

Experience has shown that increasing use is being made of ÖVK’s services. Both at the national and international levels, ÖVK maintains close relationships with universities of technology and applied sciences, public authorities, associations, interest groups and the relevant associations abroad, especially VDI-Gesellschaft Fahrzeug- und Verkehrstechnik in Germany.

Since May 1990, the ÖVK has officially represented Austria in FISITA (Fédération Internationale des Sociétés d’Ingenieurs des Techniques de l’Automobile), the global umbrella organisation of the national automotive engineering associations worldwide.

In June 1990, ÖVK became a member of EAEC (European Automobile Engineers Cooperation), the European umbrella organisation of the national automotive engineering associations.

Dipl.-Ing. Günter Hohl, retired brigadier and Member of the Board of the Austrian Society of Automotive Engineers, has acted as Vice-President of FISITA since June 2000 and was appointed President of EAEC in June 2005

 

Startseite
Seitenanfang

Beschreibung - Österreichischer Verein für Kraftfahrzeugtechnik:

Der Österreichische Verein für Kraftfahrzeugtechnik (ÖVK) ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein, der die sinnvolle Anwendung der Kraftfahrzeugtechnik fördern soll. Weiters soll durch wissenschaftliche Veranstaltungen der Erkenntnisstand der Techniker, welche im Maschinenbauwesen tätig sind, erhöht und gefördert werden. Dies wird durch die Veranstaltung von Vorträgen, Seminaren, Symposien und Veröffentlichungen auf dem Gebiet des Kraftfahrwesens erzielt. Das vornehmste Ziel des Vereins liegt in der Symbiose der theoretischen Wissenschaften mit den Erkenntnissen der praktischen Anwendung des Maschinenbaus durch Abhaltung eines ständigen Dialoges und Erfahrungsaustausches der in der Lehre und Praxis tätigen Maschinenbautechniker und Wissenschaftler.

1985 gegründet, gehören ihm heute rund 750 ordentliche Mitglieder/natürliche Personen an.

Dazu kommen zahlreiche Firmen und Organisationen als ordentliche Mitglieder/juristische Personen sowie eine Reihe herausragender Persönlichkeiten aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Industrie und Politik als korrespondierende Mitglieder, die den Verein ideell unterstützen. Ehrenmitglieder werden auf Vorschlag des Vorstandes durch die Hauptversammlung ernannt.

Der ÖVK ist der größte Verein seiner Art in Österreich. Er vereinigt Ingenieure, Fachleute und Interessenten des Kraftfahrwesens entsprechend den vielfältigen Anwendungen des Automobils und entsprechend den Interessensrichtungen der ÖVK-Mitglieder aus Industrie, Wirtschaft, Regierung, Behörden, Universitäten, Ingenieurschulen, Verbänden und Vereinen.

Der ÖVK repräsentiert die Ingenieure und Fachleute des Kraftfahrwesens im In- und Ausland und stellt Behörden, Verbänden, Interessensvertretungen und Einzelpersonen seine Kenntnisse, Erfahrungen und Empfehlungen zur Verfügung.
Wie die Entwicklung zeigt, wird dies zunehmend mehr in Anspruch genommen. National und international bestehen enge Beziehungen zu Technischen Universitäten und Fachhochschulen, zu Behörden, Verbänden, Interessensvertretungen und entsprechenden Vereinen in anderen Ländern, insbesondere zur VDI-Gesellschaft Fahrzeug- und Verkehrstechnik.

Seit Mai 1990 vertritt der ÖVK Österreich offiziell in der FISITA (Federation Internationale des Societes d´Ingenieurs des Techniques de l´Automobile), dem Weltdachverband der nationalen Automobilingenieur-Verbände.
Seit Juni 1990 ist der ÖVK Mitglied des EAEC (European Automobile Engineers Cooperation), dem Europäischen Dachverband der nationalen Automobilingenieur-Verbände.

Brigadier i.R. Dipl.-Ing. Günter Hohl, Vorstandsmitglied des Österreichischen Vereins für Kraftfahrzeugtechnik, war von 2000 - 2011 Vizepräsident der FISITA und von 2005 - 2011 Präsident des EAEC.

 

Startseite
Seitenanfang
Vorstand Aktivitäten Aufgaben Gründung Beschreibung