Executive Board Aktivities Tasks History Description
Tasks of the Austrian Society of Automotive Engineers:

Today’s traffic system, and especially motor vehicles, constitute the prerequisites for the smooth functioning of our industrial society, which is based on the division of labour. Motor vehicles form an integral part of modern life.

Engineers, specialists and all involved in automotive engineering work in the areas of technology, business management and economics. All of these individuals endeavour to consider ecological and sociological needs in their decision-making and in all their efforts.

The objective of engineering has always been to relieve people of hard work and improve their living conditions while having due regard for environmental protection. Comprehensive, profound expert knowledge constitutes the basis for the efficient work of engineers and automotive engineering specialists. But the impact of technologies on society must also be assessed on an ongoing basis.

Experts can only update their know-how through continuous advanced training and a permanent exchange of experience, and this is more important today than ever before. Studying the relevant literature alone is not sufficient, personal contacts, exchange of experience with others, and the attendance of seminars, lectures and symposia are indispensable.

The ÖVK has therefore set itself the central goal of organising such seminars, lectures, symposia, etc. For this purpose it is essential that the largest possible number of members plays an active role. The broader the membership basis, the more efficient the ÖVK’s work will be.

At present, more than 750 natural persons are members of the Austrian Association of Automotive Engineers, but it can reach a much larger public through member companies and the media. Every engineer, every expert and everyone interested in automotive engineering should become a member in the interest of our common cause.

 

Startseite
Seitenanfang

Aufgaben des Österreichischen Vereins für Kraftfahrzeugtechnik:

Das heutige Verkehrswesen und ganz besonders das Kraftfahrzeug sind die Voraussetzungen für das Funktionieren unserer arbeitsteiligen Industriegesellschaft; sie sind wesentliche Bestandteile unseres heutigen Lebens.
Ingenieure und Fachleute der Fahrzeugtechnik und des gesamten Kraftfahrwesens arbeiten sowohl auf technischen wie auf betriebs- und volkswirtschaftlichen Gebieten; alle sind bestrebt, auch ökologische und soziologische Notwendigkeiten in ihre Entscheidungen und Bemühungen einzubeziehen.

Das Ziel jeder Ingenieurarbeit liegt darin, dass die Menschen von schwieriger Arbeit entlastet und ihre Lebensbedingungen unter Schonung der Umwelt verbessert werden. Umfassendes und gründliches Fach­wissen sind die Voraussetzungen für die sinnvolle Arbeit der Ingenieure und Fachleute des Kraftfahrwesens. Stets müssen aber auch die Folgen der Technik gegenüber der Gesellschaft abgeschätzt werden.

Heute gilt mehr denn je, dass es nur durch ständige Weiterbildung und Erfahrungsaustausch möglich ist, auf dem neuesten Stand der Kenntnisse zu bleiben. Dies ist nicht alleine durch Literaturstudium möglich, sondern maßgeblich durch persönliche Kontakte, durch Erfahrungsaustausch in der Gemeinschaft, durch Besuche von Seminaren, Vorträgen und Symposien.

Der ÖVK hat sich daher als ein wesentliches Ziel gesetzt, solche Seminare, Vorträge, Symposien, etc. zu organisieren. Wesentlich ist dabei, dass möglichst viele Mitglieder aktiv mitarbeiten. Je breiter die Basis der Mitglieder ist, desto wirksamer wird die Arbeit des ÖVK.

Derzeit erreicht der Österreichische Verein für Kraftfahrzeugtechnik direkt über 750 Mitglieder, über die Mitgliedsfirmen und über die Medien aber ein Viellfaches dieser Zahl. Jeder Ingenieur, jeder Fachmann, jeder Interessent des Kraftfahrwesens sollte im Interesse des Ganzen Mitglied des ÖVK werden.

 

Startseite
Seitenanfang
 
Aktivitäten Vorstand Beschreibung Gründung Aufgaben